My Poem – The Day Before the rest of our lives

Been up since 4am cleaning and nesting like a mother hen.
I now stand silently contemplating now and then.
Re bedrooms pristine they are like new
Hardly used except by nieces and nephews.

What can I say this will no longer be the case.
Soon they will be our 3 gorgeous daughters place.
Tomorrow starts intros what can I say.
3 daughters we will have at the end of 10 days.

I now reflect on our travels to this point.
Where we have been and where we have gone.
The heartache the sorrows the happiness the glass.
I still can’t believe we are soon to be a family.

My head is all a tizz I’m scared I’m happy and perhaps a little batty.
My eyes they are weeping I still can’t believe we are here.
A journey into the unknown and challenges there will be.
Who knows what’s in store we will just have to see.

I am scared and anxious what will they think.
Will they hate us or love us I think I need a drink.

The day has come one that we never thought would be ours.
My heart so full we will finally be like others.

Now to my daughters these promises I make here today.
You are our lives from now and always.
We devote ourselves to you until our dying day.
We will love you protect you fight for you in every way.

We will do our best by you.
We will cherish and love you.
We will cry with you and scream with you.
The scary and hard times we will be the rock for you.
No matter what life throws at us we will be there.
Through good and bad and happy and sad.
My 3 gorgeous daughters we give our lives to you.I want to scream from the rooftops from my heart and my soul.
We thought this day would never be ours.
And so did many others.

The day before the rest of our lives.
Well what can I say our loving twosome will finally be 5…..
YIP YIP YIP YIP YIPEE

Leave a Reply

